Event Concluded

Event Description

Transferring from Honeywood Museum this exhibition takes a look at specialist plant growing in the local area from 1500 to 1950, including the innovative plants in two major Elizabethan gardens (one with oranges) and the later farming of lavender, mint and watercress.

When

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday 1 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday 2 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 3 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday 8 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday 9 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 10 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday 15 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday 16 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 17 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday 22 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday 23 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 24 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday 29 February 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday 1 March 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 2 March 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday 7 March 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday 8 March 2024
Add to Calendar

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 9 March 2024
Add to Calendar

Click to view 10 more sessions

Where

Whitehall Historic House
1 Malden Road
Cheam
Google Maps

Notes & Requirements

Free entry, drop in any time during opening hours (Thursday - Saturday, 10am-5pm).

Event Partner

This exhibition was part of the Sutton Steams Ahead Lavender Fields Forever project funded by the National Lottery Heritage Fund.

Bookings

This event has concluded. It's a little too late to make a booking!

Map

History Events

EVENT NAME DATE LOCATION
Sutton Historians: James Boevey of Cheam: The Extraordinary Life and Ideas of a Seventeenth Century Merchant Philosopher 26-04-2024 at 2:00PM Whitehall Historic House
The Origins and Development of Sutton New Town 28-04-2024 at 2:00PM Check Description
Little Holland House Open Day 05-05-2024 at 11:00AM Little Holland House
Little Holland House Open Day 05-05-2024 at 12:00PM Little Holland House
Little Holland House Open Day 05-05-2024 at 1:00PM Little Holland House
Little Holland House Open Day 05-05-2024 at 2:00PM Little Holland House